Padma bhushan Awards 2023 Winners List

Padma bhushan Awards 2023 Winners List : Check All Padma Winners

The Padma Bhushan is one of the highest civilian honors in India, recognizing individuals who have made exceptional contributions in various Fields such as arts, science ,literature ,public service ,and more. Established in 1954, the award Highlights the remarkable achievements and exemplary services rendered by these Individuals, honoring their significant impact on the nation.

1. Shri Kumar Mangalam BirlaMaharashtraTrade & Industry
2. Shri S L BhyrappaKarnatakaLiterature & Education
3. Ms Suman KalyanpurMaharashtraArt
4. Ms Sudha MurtyKarnatakaSocial Work
5. Swami Chinna JeeyarTelanganaOthers-Spiritualism
6. Shri Deepak DharMaharashtraScience & Engineering
7. Shri Kapil KapoorDelhiLiterature & Education
8. Ms. Vani JairamTamil NaduArt
9. Shri Kamlesh D Patel Others- Spiritualism

Shri Kumar Mangalam Birla

Billionaire Industrialist Kumar Mangalam Birla was on Wednesday Awarded Padma Bhushan ,India’s third highest Civilian award ,for his contribution to the field of trade and Industry. K M Birla ,the Chairman of Aditya Birla Group ,is the fourth person from the Birla family to get the Honour. Before him ,his mother Rajshree Birla and Grand-uncle Ganga Prasad Birla received a Padma Bhushan in 2011 and 2006 ,respectively. His Great-Grandfather G D Birla had received Padma Vibhushan – India’s Second-highest Civilian award – in 1957.

Shri S L Bhyrappa

This year’s Padma Bhushan was given to Dr Santeshivara Lingannaiah Bhyrappa (Dr SL Bhyrappa) ,a well-known Kannada author who has Published twenty-four novels, six critical studies, and an autobiography. One of the most Popular Kannada authors in recent years is Dr. Bhyrappa. In 2015 ,he received a Sahitya Akademi scholarship ,and in 2016, he received a Padma Shri. He Received the Padma Bhushan in 2023. Six universities have awarded honorary doctorates to Dr. Bhyrappa.

As a novelist, Dr. Bhyrappa has Achieved great success ;his works have been translated into Several Indian languages and have topped bestseller lists in Marathi for the past ten years. He is also one of the top five Hindi best-sellers. His characters are Deeply rooted in their Indian identity ,Which serves as a reflection of his grasp of India’s intellectual and cultural traditions.

Swami Chinna Jeeyar

Sri Tridandi Chinna Srimannarayana Ramanuja Jeeyar Swamiji, also Known as Chinna Jeeyar Swamy, is a renowned Vedic scholar ,spiritual guide ,and philosopher who on Wednesday received the Padma Bhushan Award in the Category of “Others-Spiritualism.”

The Jeeyars, or disciples of Sri Ramanujacharya, are a highly regarded line of monks. Sri Sri Sri Tridandi Chinna Srimannarayana Ramanuja Jeeyar Swamiji is one among them.

The 216-foot-tall Statue of Equality, which honours Hindu scholar and social reformer Ramanujacharya, was designed by Chinna Jeeyar.


The Padma Bhushan awards in 2023 honored Outstanding individuals who have left an indelible mark on Indian society through their exceptional Contributions. Their remarkable achievements in fields Such as arts ,Science ,Literature ,and public service have made a lasting impact on the nation’s cultural, Scientific ,and social fabric. These recipients have Demonstrated extraordinary talent, dedication, and a Commitment to excellence ,Serving as beacons of Inspiration for generations to Come. The Padma Bhushan awards of 2023 Celebrated their outstanding Achievements and their Invaluable contributions to the progress and well-being of India.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *