The 23rd edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards, fondly known as IIFA, took place on the 26th and 27th of May 2023. Organized and produced by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd., this highly anticipated annual award ceremony celebrates and recognizes the outstanding achievements of Bollywood films, stars, filmmakers, technicians, and other contributors to the vibrant world of Indian cinema. The event serves as a platform to honor and acknowledge their valuable contributions to the film industry.

IIFA 2023 TV Premiere Date, OTT, Winners

Who is the organizer of IIFA 2023?

The prestigious International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards for the year 2023 were organized in partnership with Abu Dhabi’s Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT-Abu Dhabi) and Miral ,a prominent real estate development, management, and investment company based in Abu Dhabi. This collaboration added an extra layer of grandeur to the event ,which honors excellence in Bollywood films and pays tribute to the talents ,filmmakers ,and individuals who contribute significantly to the Indian film industry. The IIFA 2023 award ceremony became even more special and memorable with the support and participation of these esteemed entities from Abu Dhabi.

IIFA Organzer

IIFA 2023 Winners List

Here’s the complete list of winners of IIFA 2023:

Drishyam 2

Best Film

Drishyam 2

Gangu Bia

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Vikram Vedha

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)

Hrithik Roshan (Vikram Vedha)

R Madhavan

Best Director

R Madhavan (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

Mouni Roy

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

Mouni Roy (Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Jug Jug Jeeyo

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

Anil Kapoor (Jugg Jugg Jeeyo)

Kamal Hussan

Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema

Kamal Haasan

Sanjay Leena Bhansali

Best Screenplay

Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Utkarshi Vashishtha (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Sandeep Francis

Best Editing

Sandeep Francis (Drishyam 2)

Bosco Ceasar

Best Choreography for title track

Bosco Caesar (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2)

Sundeep Charttjee

Best Cinematography

Sudeep Chatterjee (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Bhul Bhulaya 2

Best South Design

Mandar Kulkarni (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2)

Utkarkhini Vashishtha

Best Dialogues

Utkarshini Vashishtha (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Dneg Redefine

Best Special Visual Effects

DNEG, Redefine (Brahmastra 2)

Monica O My Darling

Best South Mixing

Gunjan A Sah, Boloy Kumar Doloi, Rahul Karpe (Monica O My Darling)

Sam CS

Background Score

Sam CS (Vikram Vedha)

IIFA 2023 Special Honorary Awards

The iconic actor Kamal Hassan was bestowed with the prestigious “Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema” award during the much-awaited IIFA Weekend and Awards ceremony. Kamal Hassan’s remarkable contributions and extraordinary performances in the realm of Indian cinema have left an indelible mark on the industry.

The IIFA 2023 Awards ceremony witnessed the well-deserved recognition of several talented individuals from the Indian film industry. Actors Riteish Deshmukh and Genelia Deshmukh were honored with the esteemed “Outstanding Achievement in Regional Cinema” awards, celebrating their exceptional contributions to regional cinema and their outstanding performances.

IIFA 2023 Hosts

The highly anticipated IIFA 2023 was graced with the charismatic presence of Bollywood actors Vicky Kaushal and Abhishek Bachchan as the hosts of the grand event. The dynamic duo, who had previously showcased their on-screen chemistry in the 2018 romantic comedy film “Manmarziyaan,” expressed their delight and excitement at the opportunity to co-host this prestigious and glamorous celebration of the film industry.

IIFA 2023 Hosts

IIFA 2023 Nominations List

Voting for the nominations of IIFA 2023 commenced on December 27, 2022, spanning across 12 categories. Among the contenders, Bollywood’s prominent actress of the current era, Alia Bhatt, emerges as the frontrunner, dominating the nomination chart. Her stellar performances in films like “Gangubai Kathiawadi,” “Darlings,” and “Brahmastra Part One: Shiva” have earned her multiple nominations at the prestigious IIFA 2023. With her exceptional talent and dedication to her craft, Alia Bhatt’s presence in the nomination list adds a touch of excitement and anticipation to the forthcoming award ceremony.

Check out the complete list of nominations in various categories for IIFA 2023:

Best Actor (Female)

  • Yami Gautam for A Thursday
  • Alia Bhatt for Darlings
  • Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Shefali Shah for Darlings
  • Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyya 2

Best Director

  • Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Monica, O My Darling
  • Rocketry: The Nambi Effect
  • Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Brahmastra
  • Darlings

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

  • Vijay Raaz for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Abhishek Banerjee for Bhediya
  • Anil Kapoor for Jug Jugg Jeeyo
  • Shankar Kher for Monica, O My Darling
  • Shah Rukh Khan for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female)

  • Radhika Apte for Monica, My Darling
  • Mouni Roy for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva
  • Nimrat Kaur for Dasvi
  • Tabu for Drishyam 2
  • Sheeba Chadha for Badhaai Do

Best Film

  • Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Darlings
  • Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Vikram Vedha
  • Drishyam 2

Best Actor (Male)

  • Kartik Aryan for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Rajkummar Rao for Monica, O My Darling
  • Ajay Devgn for Drishyam 2
  • Abhishek Bachchan for Dasvi
  • Anupam Kher for The Kashmir Files
  • Hrithik Roshan for Vikram Vedha

Best Playback Singer (Male)

  • Arijit Singh for Keshariya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Arijit Singh for Deva Deva (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Mohita Chauhan for Gehraiyaan (Gehraiyaan)
  • Kanishk Seth for Rangi Saari (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)
  • Aditya Rao for Behne Do (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

  • Shreya Goshal for Rasiya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Shreya Goshal for Jab Saiya (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
  • Janita Gandhi for Deva Deva (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Latika for Dube (Gehraiyaan)
  • Kavita Seth for Rangi Saari (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)

Best Music Director

  • Pritam for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Pritam for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva
  • Oaff and Savera for Gehraiyaan
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangu Kathiawadi
  • Tanishk Bagchi, Pozy-Niranjan Dhar, Kanishk Seth, and Vishal for Jug Jugg Jeeyo

The information/data provided in this blog is for general informational purposes only. It may have been sourced from various places, including JanBharat Times and other websites. However, we cannot guarantee its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. We are not responsible for any changes or discrepancies that might occur after the knowledge cutoff date of July 2023. For the most current and reliable information, please refer to the original content or consult authoritative sources.